Terms of Service
Last updated: June 21, 2026
Account Terms
- You are responsible for maintaining the security of your account and password. We cannot and will not be liable for any loss or damage from your failure to comply with this security obligation. We recommend you set up two-factor authentication for added security (we support both Google and Apple Login, which both support two-factor authentication).
- You may not use the Services for any purpose outlined in our Use Restrictions policy.
- You are responsible for all content posted and activity that occurs under your account.
- You must be a human. Accounts registered by “bots” or other automated methods are not permitted.
Payment, Refunds, and Plan Changes
1. If you are using the free trial version of mymind.com, it is really free: we do not ask you for your credit card and — just like for customers who pay for our services — we do not sell your data.
2. We currently offer a free limited trial. We explain this via the email you receive after signing up. After the trial period, you need to pay in advance to keep using our service. If you do not pay, you can still access your account but we may freeze your account after a certain period of inactivity. Of course, we will always send you multiple reminders ahead of time before we do anything to your inactive account. See our cancellation policy for more details.
3. If you are upgrading from a free plan to a paid plan, we will charge your card immediately and your billing cycle will start on the day of your upgrade. For other upgrades or downgrades in plan level, the new rate starts from the next billing cycle.
4. All fees are exclusive of taxes, levies or duties imposed by taxing authorities. Where required, we will collect those taxes on behalf of the taxing authority and remit those taxes to taxing authorities. Otherwise, you are responsible for payment of all taxes, levies or duties.
5. We process refunds according to our Fair Refund policy.
Cancellation and Termination
1. You are solely responsible for properly canceling your account. Within mymind.com (via the desktop version), we provide a simple no-questions-asked cancellation link. You can find instructions for how to cancel your account in our Cancellation policy. An email or phone request to cancel your account is not automatically considered cancellation. If you need help cancelling your account, you can always contact us at service@mymind.com
2. All of your content will be inaccessible from the Services immediately upon cancellation. Within 30 days, all content will be permanently deleted from active systems and logs. Within 60 days, all content will be permanently deleted from our backups. We cannot recover this information once it has been permanently deleted. We currently do not offer an export of your profile.
3. If you cancel the Service before the end of your current paid up month, your cancellation will take effect immediately, and you will not be charged again. We do not automatically prorate unused time in the last billing cycle. See our Fair Refund policy for more details.
……………………